War Dogs

wardog on duty

As a war dog I lived life on the edge

Always there at the sound of your voice

I never looked at the world in dread

But found reason to rejoice

Jack Russel at war

In the thought that I could comfort you

Be there in your hour of need

Knowing you were there for me too

Gave me the strength to heed

dogs fly

I loved to watch you fly your plane

And go with you in the jeep

It didn’t matter if it rained

Or if I’d had no sleep

Doggies rucksack

I carried your backpack with pride

I followed your every move

I was forever  there at your side

Faithful through and through

pilot dog

I was a war dog courageous and bold

I marched in line with my mate

And when at last I also grew old

You were there at the pearly gate.

helmet dog

 

© Renee Dallow ( Hybiscus Bloom ) 24/4/2013

???????????????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

