A Novel Way To Blog :The Past Tense Of Youth

Women at play

The Past Tense Of Youth is a long short story which may or may not turn out to be a novel depending on how it develops. I  devised this story ten years ago during the long drive from Istanbul to Marmaris.  I had been mesmerised by Topkapi palace and couldn’t get it out of my mind and like Emma the heroine of my story , I too, had wanted to climb the staircase to the harem apartments which are strictly off limits.  So the whole premise of the story is based on a what if ?  I have since done quite a bit of research and have found so much more to write about.  Now the story is growing and I am passionate about my characters. Constantinople marketsThe Past Tense Of Youth is fiction loosely based on historical fact spanning the demise of an empire through revolution and change.  It is also a tender love story with mysterious twists and turns involving three people who are bonded to each other in the past. present and future throughout time. sultan-harem  Sometimes even I don’t know where it is they will take me but I will persist and eventually find my way.  I am writing this story in segments so each part is relatively short and published as a blog.  One part entitled , ‘ The Past Tense Of Youth’ ( A time apart ), has been published as a page.  To find it you will have to look for Bourgeoise Bloomers pages.  Good luck.

…….. To be continued ……

© Renee Dallow ( Hybiscus Bloom ) 11/10/2013

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

