cpt_8

Christmas I know is a festive time

And you can’t wait for time away

But please spare a thought for your canine

I too deserve a nice holiday

Please do some research on my chosen resort

Don’t send me to doggie boot camp

Make sure you get an updated reportCharles Martin ( Flapper with dog )

On how they handle a champ

Find out what they will give me to eat

How long I’m allowed to play

What  really happens in meet and greet

And how much you’ll have to pay

If you do all this before you depart

I’ll be just as excited as you are

I’ll know that I’ll always live in your heart

No matter how close or how far

elegant_vintage_lady_with_scotty_dog_postcard-r759e6f687a9a411eb2ce157f70686901_vgbaq_8byvr_512I’ll know that you will return to fetch me

Take me back to our family home

Because though sometimes I love to run free

I really do  prefer my comfort zone.

© ( Hybiscus Bloom )  14/12/2013

Leave a Reply

