1940s Pin-up Girls

negligee and gardenias

Remembrance day is coming soon

But who remembers us?

The women who marched to the battle tunes

Women you could trust.

Marching wandas

But wait of course you’d remember me

If I had looked like this

pin-up girl  on plane wing1940s

Conforming to your ideal was key

Made me hard to resist

You turned me into a pin up girl

There to strut my stuff

Tokyo flight

You’ be glad to give me a whirl

If I were not so tough

Well let me tell you soldier boy

I’ve got brains and brass

vintage_ww_ii_navy_nurse

I’m so much more than a pretty  toy

With boobs and shapely arse

Ladder to success?

I mattered to the world back then

And I worked it out  alone

I stood tall in the absence of men

And still maintained the home.

1Vintage Promotionals

So there!

Wanda Wey Awrf

© Renee Dallow ( Hybiscus Bloom )  9/11/2013

pinup wings

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.